Budget Committee

Fiscal Planning Board

The Budget Committee is the fiscal planning board of the city. It consists of the governing body (City Council) and an equal number of legal voters (citizen members of the Budget Committee) appointed by the Council. The votes of all the members are equal. State law (ORS 294.414) mandates a budget committee for all Oregon local governments except as provided in ORS 294.423.


The Budget Committee reviews the proposed budget rendered by the city budget officer. In Eagle Point, this is the city administrator. The committee may approve the proposed budget intact, or change part or all of it prior to final approval. After notices and publications are filed according to law, the budget is forwarded to the Council for formal adoption prior to June 30.

Fiscal Powers

The fiscal powers of the Budget Committee are to:

  • Approve the budget for adoption by the City Council
  • Approve the total property taxes levied as an amount and/or rate
  • Establish maximum total expenditures for each fund
  • Specify the amount of property tax revenue and/or tax rates


The members of the City of Eagle Point Budget Committee are:

Citizen Members

  • Wyn Lewis
  • Michael Mosee
  • Lorin Myers
  • Tracy Packebush
  • Millie Wewerka
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy

City Council Members

  • Kathy Sell, Mayor
  • Michael Stanek, Council President
  • Stacy Fields 
  • Brad Hewitt
  • David Lacombe
  • Kevin Walruff 
  • Jessica Welch

Agendas and Minutes

Public Hearing Notices

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

Most Recent Agenda| View All

Minutes are also available following approval.

Most Recent Minutes | View All

Additional Information

Budget Committee Application

Visit Oregon's local budget law to see the purpose, and learn what to expect and how to participate in the budget law.