Commissions & Committees


The Eagle Point City Council authorizes the creation or deletion of commissions or committees with an express purpose to provide the City Council help and support to address certain key areas of community function. Each of the commission or committee members is appointed by the City Council for a defined term.

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission has special land-use authority under Oregon law to address land use matters, render judgment, and/or pass recommendations on certain matters to the City Council. Commission members are appointed by the council but unlike the Economic Development Commission and Parks and Recreation Commission, the Planning Commission fills a legal role in the function of government. 

Community Development Commission

The Community Development Commission is a nine-member body appointed by the Mayor and ratified by the City Council to advise on local community development matters.